Trapped.

Trapped

As I review my intentions on writing my blogs I notice the subtle ego innuendos popping up here and there. It’s fine with the ego under control or rather with the ego serving me instead and not the other way round.

This butterfly was caught in a web by a huntman spider right outside my garden. I used to fear spiders, particularly ugly, big, hairy ones that intimidate me. These days I befriend them, I smile and not hurt them knowing that they are part of nature and they too are part of the cycle and web of life.

At first thought the butterfly seemed such a pity that it’s caught. But the time has come for the little beauty to be part of the spider’s meal. Who’s to say that the butterfly is pretty and the spider is ugly? Who am I to say or take pity in such perfection of nature?

The Tao does nothing and leaves nothing undone. At the moment I’m reading Wayne Dyers’ Change your thoughts, change your life. He interprets the Tao Te Ching as he spends the whole year living the Tao Te Ching to experience its meaning and energy.

Nature is perfect in its imperfection. Nature is impartial. After all these eons the sun has never requested a formal thank you from its recipients. Night is there to contrast Day. Without the shadow, light is not. Hence the essence of non-duality in the dance of this cosmic play.

Turn inward, you will see the outward. Watch the outward and soon you will see the inward of your being directly or indirectly. This planet is round and if we walk as far away as possible from the initial point we will come back to the same spot like it or not.

Amazing.

Watch the space in between our thoughts. It is the door to the formless and spirit world.

As I write this there is a Tsunami alert and a huge earthquake in Japan. And – what is – is and what will be – will be. Nothing last forever. The only constant/changeless is change itself or evolution. It has always evolved or changed for the better. Just when the caterpillar thinks its all over … the butterfly appears!

About wilsontsl

Practicing meditative kindness in my daily activities ... others first ... myself ... later True magic is sharing unconditionally. Get healed 1st and share the healing.
This entry was posted in Self-realization. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

